Latest News

10 July 2020

Sydney date switch for Shannons opener

The opening round of the 2020 Shannons Motorsport Australia Championships will now take place on 4-6 September at Sydney Motorsport Park, following the re-introduction of stage three restrictions i...

Read More
30 June 2020

ARG outlines race budgets and benefits with ‘Race into the Future’ document

Ahead of its return to racing in mid-August, the Australian Racing Group has released an official guide to its racing categories for potential competitors. Titled Race into the Future, the industr...

Read More
18 June 2020

Ryan Hansford confident Adelaide was no fluke

Gulf Western Oil Touring Car Masters leading driver Ryan Hansford is confident that the speed he showed in the opening round of the championship in Adelaide is genuine. After winning two of the thr...

Read More
26 May 2020


THE GULF WESTERN OIL Touring Car Masters Series will return to the track this August for the resumption of the 2020 championship. Commencing at Sydney Motorsport Park TCM will complete an additiona...

Read More
More News

About Touring Car Masters

Since its inception in 2007, the Gulf Western Oil Touring Car Masters has rapidly grown to become one of Australia’s premier racing categories. Evolving from Historic Group N racing through to Biante Historic Touring Cars, the series emerged as the Touring Car Masters for its inaugural season in 2007.

Setting itself apart from traditional Historic racing, the Touring Car Masters pioneered a new class of racing by introducing innovative technical regulations aiming to improve safety, reliability, cut running costs and provide an exciting package while maintaining the visual appeal of its period race cars.

Our History


Australian Racing Group, 2020

2019 Round 2 – Friday recap

INSIDE TCM: Steven Johnson talks brand new XD Falcon

INSIDE TCM: Cameron Tilley

More Videos

Our Partners