NEXT STOP: Superloop Adelaide 500

2020 Round 1, Adelaide, SA February 20-23



Aug 31, 2019

AARON SETON has emerged victorious in the first ever Paynter Dixon Touring Car Masters night race, beating home Ryal Harris and Steven Johnson in a Saturday night show in Sydney.

Seton qualified on pole in a stand-alone 10-minute qualifying session for the six-lap dash however faced a stern challenge in the opening laps thanks to a fast-starting Ryal Harris.

The EFS Camaro stormed away from fourth on the grid, passed Steven Johnson by turn one and then briefly wrestled the lead away from Seton around the outside of turn two.

Seton then stormed out of the final corner and blasted down the inside of the Camaro at turn one a lap later to grab a lead he’d never lose.

Through that exchange, a flying Ryan Hansford also passed Harris in a great exchange at turn two.

Unfortunately, the Multispares Torana then spun at the final corner at the end of the second lap, splitting the field and giving Seton a comfortable lead.

The Orange Mustang then stormed away from the pack and re-set the lap record twice en route to his second win of the day.

Harris held out Steven Johnson for second while Adam Bressington withheld a charging Cameron Mason for fourth and fifth.

Rob Hackwood, Bruce Williams, a personal-best Aaron McGill, Jamey Tilley and Jim Pollicina completed the top 10.

A notable absentee from the race was John Bowe, after his car broke a rocker on the opening lap of qualifying.

The team will work to change engines ahead of Sunday’s pair of full championship points-paying races at Sydney Motorsport Park.

Home About About TCM TCM History Technical Info TCM ENGINE SAY NO CAMPAIGN BURSON LADIES CUP News Videos Season 2020 Teams & Drivers Schedule 1. ADELAIDE 2. SYDNEY MOTORSPORT PARK 3. WINTON 4. MORGAN PARK 5. PHILLIP ISLAND 6. BATHURST 7. SANDOWN N/C - BATHURST INTERNATIONAL Standings 2019 Standings 2018 Standings 2017 Standings 2016 Standings 2015 Standings 2014 Standings 2013 Standings 2012 Standings 2011 Standings 2010 Standings 2009 Standings 2008 Standings 2007 Standings Sponsors Gallery Social Media Contact