Sandown 500

2018 Round 6 - September 14-16, VIC



Jun 21, 2017

WHITELINE RACING driver Adam Bressington leads the Touring Car Masters overall standings following the first three rounds of the 2017 season.

Though yet to win a race this year, the ProAm class leader’s consistency through Adelaide, Winton and Darwin has the bright Yellow Camaro driver 32 points in front of John Bowe heading into the next round of the series at Queensland Raceway this July.

Steve Johnson sits just eight points behind Bowe in third, while Ryan Hansford is fourth overall.

Adam Garwood is fifth outright and third of the ProAm runners, who have all had extremely solid seasons to date.

Jason Gomersall, Cameron Mason, Mark King, Cameron Tilley and Wayne Mercer complete the top-10 overall.

Bowe leads Johnson and Gomersall in the ProMaster standings, while Bressington also leads the ProAm class ahead of Hansford and Garwood.

Leo Tobin leads the ProSports class aboard his 302 Ford Mustang, in front of Darren Beale and Bob Wisely.

Each TCM competitor accrues points based on their overall finishing position in each race throughout the season, irrespective of the class they are running in.

For example, if a ProAm driver wins a race outright, he’ll still get maximum points.

That’s how Bressington leads the championship overall, while Bowe and Johnson maintain their stranglehold on the high profile ProMasters class.

Though Bowe and Johnson have done a majority of the winning this year, their respective DNFs (Johnson in Adelaide, Bowe at Winton) coupled with the Camaro drivers’ consistency means he’s been able to rack up more points so far this season.

TCM Trophy Races continue to pay 25 points to every driver who starts, and 25 to every finisher for a total of 50 per car – meaning it’s the two races on Sunday that deliver the big boost for the overall championship standings.

Queensland Raceway awaits the Touring Car Masters field, in late July.

Check out the full TCM points score here.

Home About About TCM TCM History Technical Info Drivers & Cars News Season 2018 Teams & Drivers Standings 2018 Standings 2017 Standings 2016 Standings 2015 Standings 2014 Standings 2013 Standings 2012 Standings 2011 Standings 2010 Standings 2009 Standings 2008 Standings 2007 Standings Merchandise Sponsors Contact